Index du forum[FR] Airlines Manager en Français> › Supports et Bugs> › AM Professional> Voir les nouveaux messages | Voir mes messages

#09004 Naming error of a hub

Tout ce qui concerne la version Professional (ex-AM 2)

#09004 Naming error of a hub

Messagede ericflyup » Jeu Sep 01, 2016 03:36

Bonjour!

There are naming errors of the hub HKG. The current city name in AM2 for HKG is "Hong", and the airport name is "Kong".

The correct city name should be "Hong Kong", and the correct airport name should be "Hong Kong International Airport".

Furthermore, it is not appropriate to use the Chinese flag for Hong Kong. The Hong Kong flag must be used. A similar example would be, you don't use the U.S.A. flag for Puerto Rico. 8)

Merci!
ericflyup
 
Messages: 4
Inscription: Jeu Sep 01, 2016 03:23
Localisation: Canada
ID Compagnie AM2: 0

#09004 Naming error of a hub

Publicité

Publicité
 

Re: Naming error of a hub

Messagede SmileNordic » Jeu Sep 01, 2016 06:01

Hello,

The naming errors is a known thing. The system used to separate the airport city and the airport name (for example : " Shanghai - Pudong International Airport") was to add a "-" between the two parts and it looks like they didn't think about composed names at the time. :mrgreen:

I think (but i'm not sure, since I can't find the topic) that some of the airports were corrected a long time ago, but it looks like it was not all of them (too many?).

And about the flags, they are set accordingly to the country they are in in the game. And since Hong-Kong is considered as being in China, the flag is automatically set to the chinese one. It is kind of unrealistic but we have to do with the system as it is. Image

They are a few topics about country names or flags problems, as this one about the new libyan flag, and it was said that it may be done some day, but as it is not a blocking problem it will not be prioritary. :)
Image
SmileNordic
Modérateur Support Forum
 
Messages: 2442
Inscription: Dim Avr 24, 2011 07:12
Localisation: Belgium
Nom de compagnie: Dragonfly / Shinobu
ID Compagnie AM2: 5598

Re: Naming error of a hub

Messagede ericflyup » Ven Sep 02, 2016 01:55

Hello,

OK, got it! Yeah, it's not a big deal. Just hope these will be corrected in the future. Image
ericflyup
 
Messages: 4
Inscription: Jeu Sep 01, 2016 03:23
Localisation: Canada
ID Compagnie AM2: 0


Retourner vers AM Professional

Qui est en ligne

Utilisateurs parcourant ce forum: Aucun utilisateur enregistré et 4 invités